Home > Events > (AFA 09)The Figure Show @SG

(AFA 09)The Figure Show @SG

December 11, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Photobucket

One major draw of this year’s AFA was bring the Tokyo Figure Show to Singapore.  It was also an opportunity for us to catch a glimpse of  Danny Choo, who brought with him a fantastic lineup from Good Smile Company (affectionately known as GSC). For those who are still left lingering in the dark, GSC is responsible for depleting my financial resources as they keep creating and selling lovely pose-able figurines like Nendoroids (and figmas). And in some attempt at keeping track of my purchases, I have created a corner on my sidebar that lists the Nendos that will be joining my chibi army in the following months.

Now onto the figures…

Photobucket

The lovely lady above is the Figma incarnation of  Mirai Suenaga, site mascot for dannychoo.com.

Photobucket

And here we have comrade Kodomut‘s itachari. Makes me wish I there was one on a more Nendo scale for my Nendos to play with.

Photobucket

There was the whole Nendoroid lineup, from the oldest to the newest release. Since I have quite a few Nendos in my collection already, I didn’t spent much time taking pictures of them. But I like this picture as it features Nendoroid Melissa Seraphy, who I think is super duper cute! She is one Nendoroid I don’t have and will kill to get. Looks like she is on my wishlist to get while I’m in Japan sometime next week. =)

Photobucket

Mikuru looking good in her Meido outfit. I kind of like Mikuru, but she was a little too wimpy for my taste.

Photobucket

And I have no idea who this is… But I totally adore this backview. I actually like looking at scaled figures but I will never invest monnies to get one because of the lack of display space I have. And my logic is that if I have it, I should flaunt it, and not keep it hidden in a box under my bed.

Photobucket

I have no idea who this is either. But I love the angle and attention to detail.

And lastly, we have the famous Black Rock Shooter figurine. She is simply gorgeous. And I hope I will get a chance to steal her from *someone*, so I can get upclose and personal with this alternate version of Hatsune Miku.

Photobucket

More dollies tomorrow. Stay tuned. =D

Categories: Events Tags: , , , ,
  1. December 11, 2009 at 12:43 pm | #1

    Picture 6 would be Morrigan from Vampire Saviour(dark stalkers)
    Picture 7 would be Kasumi from Dead or alive

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

