Home > Uncategorized > Meet Notbear

Meet Notbear

September 22, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

So here’s the story:

I was on my break at work, wondering around the area, and chanced upon a small shop with an array of arcade crane/claw machines. I had tried my luck there before, failing to get anything. But my luck with these sort of games have always been quite good, I have gotten some interesting prizes before at Odaiba’s Palette Town, where there are arcade claw machines lined up for as far as the eye can see.

With some spare change in hand, I decided to challenge this small arcade’s selection of machines. I first tried out the smaller, less intimidating machines. Didn’t really work out for me. I looked for easier pickings and spotted a bearlike stuff toy sprawled on it’s back, as if calling out to me to rescue it from its plastic enclosure. It took one coin to rescue it. XD Which totally pissed off the dude who was next to me, gawking at my luck, while banging his fist in frustration at the machine he had been feeding coins to for the past half hour.

What happened was that the toy didn’t fall directly into the exit pit, but fell half in before tilting and sliding down the chute. And thus, I happily walked away with “Notbear“. Named as such because it looks like a bear, but isn’t one.


Notbear joins me in my booth, providing me with much needed companionship and a soft pillow to take short naps on.

Notbear making himself very comfortable.

Maybe too comfortable. =/

And he has taken over my work station!

Notbear admires the view of Marina Bay from his perch.

Dcal, not amused by Notbear’s ‘hostile’ take over of her position, vents her anger at the innocent Nugget.

(Nugget is the little hamster like handphone accessory that hands off Dcal’s phone strap.)

Dcal decides it’s time to put an end to Notbear’s nonsense and subdues the stuff toy with hugs.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

