Home > Fangirlism, otaku, Real Life > Welcome to 2009!

Welcome to 2009!

Wow. I didn’t even notice that it has almost been a year since I’ve started this blog. ^^ Though late, I want to wish everyone a happy new year!

Happy 2009~!

And here are some pictures to start off the year.

dango1

Yako terrorizes Mochi-tachi!! In Japanese tradition, various sorts of mochi are eaten to celebrate the new year.

hny

Yako and her new friend Miku send their greetings~!

(I FINALLY PICKED UP MY HATSUNE MIKU NENDOROID!! More raving in a later post. =P)

  1. January 4, 2009 at 7:02 am

    I love the way you add stuff into your original photos XD. Congrats on Miku.. Don’t venture too much into Nendoroid.. You’ll go broke XD

    • dcal
      January 4, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      -lol- Thanks! I think it’s too late to stop now. I have pre-ordered Nendoroid Nozumu (Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei) & Nendoroid Louise (Zero no Tsukaima). And after finding out that they will be releasing Nendoroid Nagi (Kannagi) and Nendoroid Sebastian (Kuroshitsuji), I fear my wallet.

      The only consolation now is that I only like nendoroid figurines. And think my financial situation will be worse off if I start collecting anything other type of figurines. XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

