Home > Fangirlism, Japanese Culture, otaku > Chibi Gallery: Nendoroid Hatsune Miku

Chibi Gallery: Nendoroid Hatsune Miku

wth

Hatsune Miku is probably the most prolific of all the Vocaloid character mascots. Her rise to fame has to be credited to her virtual fandom and fan made videos that have taken the idea of Hatsune Miku and evolved it. In other words, Hatsune Miku’s persona, character has been build upon by the fans for other fans. Very much like Artgerm‘s Pepper, Hatsune Miku has become a convenient tool of expression, which fans use for their artistic endeavors.

Personally, I wasn’t a fan of Hatsune Miku, till I saw her Nendoroid. With weakness for cute things was exploited when I saw Chibit Miku. I knew I had to have Nendoroid Hatsune Miku when I saw her silly (OoO) face and Leek waving. But the Nendoroid has been released waaaaaaay before the craze caught me. I had trouble getting her till there was a re-release of her figurine. And here are the pictures!

Photobucket
Unlike Yako, Miku’s box came with an instruction sheet, due to her complicated head gear.

Photobucket
The set includes three faces, an extra leg and arm, another hair piece, a leek and a hand to hold it with. =D

Photobucket
Another look with the plastic off.

Photobucket
Side view. I took these pictures under pretty lousy lighting conditions… so there will be a lot of variations due to me trying to be funny with Photoshop curves.

Photobucket
Front

Photobucket
Slightly blur front view

Photobucket
More of her outfit, which is suppose to be school uniform-isque.

Photobucket
3/4 view close up

Photobucket
Full length 3/4 view

Photobucket
A closer look at the outfit

Photobucket
Upskirt shot. Contrary to popular depiction, her underwear is simple white with a tiny green bow. Her “pantsu” is usually shown as white with green stripes in most fanmade videos. =D

Photobucket
Back view. Miku is easier to balance on her standee compared to Yako. I think Yako’s head is too heavy, causing her to fall off often. Or maybe Miku’s Hair acts as counter balance. Hmmm….

Photobucket

Changed face and leg. And her headgear got lost in the process.
Photobucket
Tried getting rid of the annoying grey background with PS.

Photobucket
It’s quite a task to get the figurine to look as if it is staring into the camera.

Photobucket
Side views are cute too. I actually like this face best.

Photobucket
Though her silly face cracks me up alot.

Photobucket
I’m currently using this image as my wallpaper. =D

Photobucket

Her hair is more green than this picture. =/
Photobucket

Urgh. She gets cuter each time I look at her!

Photobucket
*cuddles*

Photobucket
*squees*

Photobucket

Head “transplant” from Miku to Yako. I forgot to push down the neck joint, thus the smiley face. =D

Photobucket

I just realise that I didn’t take a picture of Miku with her Leek… opps.

More pictures in my next post, which is coming real soon. ^^”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

