Home > Fangirlism, otaku > (Nendoroid) Nagi

(Nendoroid) Nagi

Remember the flowers from before? I thought I would reuse the materials from the bouquet and do a little something for poor neglected Nagi.It was also time to brush up my Photoshopping skills which have been gathering dust ever since FYP ended. =P

Nagi_Dream2

I used some lot of filters on this picture to create a soft and dreamy feel, with a tinge of melancholy.

For those who haven’t watch Kannagi, and aren’t acquainted with Nagi-chan here, the face she on Nendo Nagi is her ‘trance’ look. Nagi is actually a spiritual being of sorts and have been known to go into a trance. =) Forgive my lame description and go google instead.

Nagi_Dream

With this picture, I want to make things a little happier and more ‘magical’. Hence the sparkles. =D

There are still some pictures in the lot and I’ll post them eventually. There are now two photoshoots to post but I’m lazy and will probably get around posting it when I’m in the mood.

In other news, the Wonderfest 09 (Summer) photos are up and it looks like GSC is out to bled my wallet yet again. The mystery of  the K-On! girls have been solved and it looks like Ritsu is going to be packed with an awesome drumset. I find it ironic that despite Mio’s popularity, Ritsu (the least loved of the quartet) is going to cost more than her bandmates due to her accessories. I’ll probably be getting the all for Nendos. I like Yui, Mugi and Ritsu enough to overcome my prejudice and get Mio to complete the meal.  Vocaloid Hatsune Miku’s alter egos look adorable too and I am tempted to get both Neru and Haku.

And in response to Kodomut’s comment in my previous post:

Thanks (to random deity) I have a job. ^^

  1. kodomut
    July 27, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Give thanks to the Nendo gods !

    • July 27, 2009 at 9:25 pm

      Hee! Your avatar totally captures the spirit of your comment. =D

  2. July 28, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Well taken. The sense of Lavender aroma should be calming.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

