Home > Fangirlism, otaku > (Nendoshoot) Rin, Yako & Azone Horo

(Nendoshoot) Rin, Yako & Azone Horo

Photobucket

I’m an avid follower of blogger Kodomut, who has established an impressive gallery of Nendo/Figma photography. While his army of figurines bask under the sun and embrace Nature, I find my little dollies hiding in the comforts of air-conditioned foodplaces trying their best to look good under fluorescence lighting. =D  The trend continues with this set of photographs.

The day had started out innocently enough and we ended up at PoMo (previous known as Paradiz Centre) where we parked at Ishi Mura. Due to it’s proximity to the popular otaku hotspot, Sunshine Plaza, we arrived at Ishi Mura to find a few clusters of Weis Schwarz players playing cards while having lunch. Nyanko-Sempai and I set up shop at a table by the windows and took to unwrapping our new dollies.

Photobucket

Unwrapping my lovely Rin!

Photobucket

Not many extra toys but I really love the little backpack!

Photobucket

And everybody else lines up to great little Rin… who is surprising not as little compared to the rest. ^^”

Photobucket

For the record, they are arranged according to when they were adopted:

Photobucket

The Original Nendo: Yako

Photobucket

The Songtress: Miku

*insert missing Louise whose picture magically disappeared*

Photobucket

The Chibi Oppai: Yoko

Photobucket

The 2nd hand Deity: Nagi-sama

And lastly,

Photobucket

The Ultimate Loli: Rin

Photobucket

Bought a new box for Rin parts. And now for more exciting ‘Studio’ photographs. They were taken with the Nendos posing with props against a makeshift stage of pretty paper. I’m so in love with the variety of cute scrapebook paper that is available for purchase and to spice up static photoshoots like these. ^^

Photobucket

The classroom table and chair is from the Nendoroid Play Set #01: School Life Set A & B. Althought since this shoot, the table has lost one of the metal bars. ^^” The food set is from one of those cute toy food things… I forgot what’s the Japanese term for it. The theme was “School Lunches” for this series of interesting set meals. Talk about Nendo-sized lunches. =D

Photobucket

A close-up on the delicate details of the items from the meal.

Photobucket

And so the story goes…

Photobucket

Rin: “Oro? Something is missing from my lunch…”

Photobucket

Rin: -looks up-

Yako: – gulp gulp gulps-

Photobucket

Yako: -turns to the camera-

Photobucket

Rin: -watches on in horror-

Photobucket

Yako: -satisfied burp-

Photobucket

Rin: -!!!!-

Photobucket

Rin: That’s my milk?! Why did you take it?

Photobucket

Yako: -dons cowboy hat- I’m the boss around here! And I say that this is my milk!

Photobucket

Rin: But…but! I need my milk! Or I’ll never have Oppai like Yoko-san and end up like you!

Yako: -looks down at her flat chest-

Rin: -giggles- Looks like you need the milk more than I do.

-end of conversation-

Photobucket

The mess. It’s amazing how I haven’t lost any major parts yet.

Photobucket

A quick look at the second Nendo Playset I picked up. This time, the setting is based on a traditional Japanese living room.

Photobucket

Kuma-san and a poor salmon trapped in his jaw. Makes me think of all the Kuma-catching-salmon sculptures in Junjou Romantica Season 2. =D

Photobucket

And a foldaway table with a traditional Japanese breakfast meal of white rice, miso soup and some grilled fish.

Photobucket

Doesn’t the rice bowl remind you of a certain K-On singer’s pantsu? =D

Photobucket

And here we have Yako stalking Nyanko-sempai’s new dollie: Azone Horo.

Photobucket

And Yako says, “YAY FOR VIDEOCAM CHAT!”

Photobucket

before she tries to eat Nyanko-sempai’s keyboard.

Photobucket

But fails miserably. Note the surgical knife in the blurry background.

Photobucket

Unable to have her way with Nyanko-sempai’s hardware, Yako dejectedly returns to her temporary home.

Photobucket

Together with the other candy coloured Nendos.

Photobucket

But not before having some fun…

Photobucket

… with her owner’s handphone camera.

And so it ends. =)

I still have two more picture posts to conjure but I’m too lazy to fire up Photoshop to do any editing. FYI, instead of calling such picture posts “Chibi Gallery”,  I’ll be renaming them “Nendoshoots”.

  1. kodomut
    August 5, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I would eat the pineapple =3

    I need to get some of those colored paper. Just bought some patternless warm colored ones on my recent trip to Daiso. Left it one corner when I was doing the write-up on the post lol!

    and regarding Kuma-san X Salmon. I wanted to post about this for a long time but being the awesome procrastinator that I am I never did. But seeing your picture made me decide to post up the picture -> http://www.flickr.com/photos/kodomut/3789941619/

    • August 5, 2009 at 10:51 am

      =) You’ll not be the first to try.

      The patterned paper I got costs me a bomb. But I still plan to get more as they are really really pretty. Plus, they have different designs on the front and back so it’s like 2 for 1.

      I have a few hundred photographs sitting in my hdd waiting to see the light of day. =D I procrastinated almost half a month before this post even came into being. Your picture of Kuma-san X Salmon looks awesome btw!

  2. August 6, 2009 at 9:52 am

    cute

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

