Home > Uncategorized > Call out!

Call out!

August is a pretty happening month for ACG fans in Singapore as there are a whole range of fan-centric activities happening. As it is, there is the STGCC happening this weekend and I was wondering if there are any people interested in organizing a figurine meetup during the one of the 3 days of the event?

And here’s a photograph of my new little Usamimi Yuki to sweeten the deal. =)

Yuki_lr

The story behind this photograph is rather interesting. I’ll go into detail when I post the rest of this Nendoshoot. =)

“there was this 2 peeps furtively going around Ion Orchard and posing her nendos with the congratulatory flower stands that was available all over the place” – Nyanko-Sempai.

  1. zh3us
    August 11, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    when ur going? see if i could catch up with u guys.

    • August 11, 2009 at 11:10 pm

      I think I’ll be there on Friday afternoon to checkout the situation, then decide what my plans for the next two days would be. ^^ Maybe we should have some sort of ID to recognise each other. =D

  2. kodomut
    August 11, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    DANCHOU -ed Bag. Can’t miss me!

    and regarding the flower stand thingy. I wanted to do the same but they were all placed along narrow walkways!

    • August 11, 2009 at 11:45 pm

      -lol- okay… will keep an eye out for you. Or activate my Nendo-senses.

      the flower stands were really pretty! I tried taking pictures with the normal sized Nendoroids but failed miserably as they keep falling over. But the second trip to ION proved fruitful as petite Yuki gracefully posed on the flowers while we sneaked pictures… the blue-tack we had at hand helped too.

      • kodomut
        August 12, 2009 at 12:06 am

        There were so many flower stands that you could bring home one and the guys probably won’t notice a difference ^^!

      • August 12, 2009 at 12:11 am

        True true. Although I would have preferred to take the flowers that lined the shops at Orchard Central. They have nicer arrangements. BTW, Orchard Central is awesome for some Nendo/Figma action. =D I didn’t get to take pictures as I didn’t have my nendos with me but i’ll be going back to make use of the empty spaces.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

