Home > Fangirlism, Japanese Culture, otaku, Real Life > (Events) Natsu Matsuri 09

(Events) Natsu Matsuri 09

Because I’m procrastinating, I’m going to do some belated photo blogging. =)

Photobucket

Starting with Natsu Matsuri 09. It was by sheer luck that I managed to get tickets from some dear twitter/lj friend of friends. And it allowed us to jump the queue and dive straight into the festivities.

This year’s event was blessed with clear skies and lovely weather! (A positive contrast to last year’s wet and dreary affair.) And because we could go in early, we managed to catch a glimpse of this awesome sky scape.

Photobucket

Beautiful flare of sunlight amidst the clouds ! This is the first time I manage to catch such a beautiful sight in Singapore skies. I wished I had a better lens to caught the view, the prime lens I had on hand didn’t do the panoramic view justice. =x

Photobucket

Since it’s my third year at Natsu Matsuri, there wasn’t much thrill in queue up for stuff (we brought our own drinks and munchies). It was pretty much just a general survey of the stalls before finding a spot to park.

Photobucket

I have last year’s tee. Didn’t feel inclined to get this year’s tee.

Photobucket

Wiener~!

Photobucket

Ah… This year I was obsessed with the Yoyo-Tsuri booth.

Photobucket

I caught a total of 9 yoyo~! It was 10 at first, but I killed one by dropping it on the floor. =(

Photobucket

I love the clear purple balloons the most.

Will be posting some Nendo action with the yoyo-balloons in a short while. ^^

  1. August 26, 2009 at 12:34 am

    Good photos!

    • August 26, 2009 at 11:58 am

      Thanks!

  2. kodomut
    August 26, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Colored balls makes everyone happy. Have any of the yoyo-balloons popped yet?

    • August 26, 2009 at 11:58 am

      Nope. But they have shrunk to half them size. =/ Might take more photos of them if they are still alive when I get home this weekend. =D

      • kodomut
        August 26, 2009 at 2:46 pm

        Deflated melons :3

      • August 26, 2009 at 2:51 pm

        ROFL! Gotta remember to take a picture of all the deflated melons. (when deflated, are around the size of puchi Yuki =D )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

