Home > Fangirlism, otaku, Real Life > (Nendoroid) Paper & Rin

(Nendoroid) Paper & Rin

Today I went shopping and brought home something special for my Nendoroids. =)

Photobucket

Pretty Paper~!!

Photobucket

Eleven brand new pieces of pretty scrapbook paper for my Nendos to play around with.

Photobucket

Little Rin had a worried look in her eyes when she asked me…

Photobucket

…”These new paper backdrops look expensive!”

Photobucket

But I assured her that these lovely pieces of paper were bought at a discount. ^^ Because a local stationery store was holding sales for Teacher’s day and were giving out 20% discounts off all their goods. =) So it was definitely a bargain to snap up some new material for Nendo shoots.

Photobucket

I picked up an assortment of designs. Some were textured while some sparkled!

Photobucket

An enthusiastic Rin helped me by bringing out my existing stack of scrapbook paper to meet their new friends.

Photobucket

And Rin couldn’t help but feel excited having new material to play with.

Photobucket

After staring (and touching) the paper pieces, it was time to pack up. Rin helped me slot the scrapbook paper into their new plastic folder.

Photobucket

I also took the opportunity to introduce Rin to some cute pegs that I got from Daiso.

Photobucket

They are mainly used to clip the scrapbook papers to a makeshift stage.

Photobucket

(Which is a project for another day.)

  1. zh3us
    August 29, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    =O! wow! Paper Paper Paper!! i really wana have some shots with those paper!

    Wherecha get them anyway?

    • August 29, 2009 at 10:58 pm

      ^^ I got them from Urban Write. The more ‘expensive’ version of Popular. =)

  2. August 29, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    this gives me an idea or two for my upcoming Nendo ^__^

    • August 30, 2009 at 1:35 am

      Glad to have helped. =)

  3. September 1, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Hey Dcal. Nice photos! Can you email me cos I can’t find your email here… 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

