Home > Fangirlism, Music, otaku > (Vocaloids) Magnetic

(Vocaloids) Magnetic

September 11, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

At the ungodly hour of 3am, I am compelled to share this series of breathtaking melodies from the Vocaloid family.  I’m not entirely sure of the history of this song. It seems to have stemmed from a nico-nico video featuring sexy Vocaloids Hatsune Miku X Megurine Luka. The song itself seems to be about forbidden love between two people of the same sex. This particular video has spawned a dozen incarnations, pairing all the different Vocaloid characters (& more). I first noticed this whole “magnetic” craze when I saw this on Deviantart. But I didn’t realize the full extent of its awesomeness till I stumbled across a twit about the ‘boys-edition’ of this song.

Here’s the original video in HD:

The original with an English translation of the song:

The all-girls version:

AND THE EPIC ALL-BOYS CHORUS!!!

Be sure to read go to the original youtube page and read all the crazy comments that rabid fangirls left behind. ^^ Personally, I think the boys-edition of ‘Magnetic’ is the most sexxxxxxy.

  1. September 11, 2009 at 6:50 am

    what a coincidence. I put up a vocaloid AMV on my blog today too that transpired many other version of it ^^

  2. scorchnroses
    September 12, 2009 at 1:29 am

    Omg this song is nice! Well even though I’m a boy myself, I find the boys-edition awesome as well. Please tell me I’m normal D:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

