Home > otaku, Real Life > (Update) Reality check

(Update) Reality check

September 21, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Been caught up with a whole mountain of school work lately, and it’s not going to end anytime soon. As such, instead of going on hiatus completely, I’ll be giving myself the luxury of taking a bit of time everyday to make a simple picture post. Then maybe, at the end of each week, I’ll make a major post out of all my bits and pieces for an entry on Figure.fm. Sort of like Comrade Kodomut’s “A week in the life of figures”.

I think that it is important for me to continue pursuing this budding passion for figure photography as a way of expressing my creative self.   But for now, I’ll have to prioritize my studies as I have a responsibility and commitment to fulfill. And hopefully, when I’ve more free time, I’ll be able to branch out and recapture my other passions.

Putting all that melodrama aside, I shall start the ball rolling with this picture of Nendo Puchii Usamimi Yuki. I was at MOS burger in Orchard Central today and took quite a lot of pictures. =)  It’s a really nice place to park and take some pictures! There were some interesting displays and the dollies I brought along had quite a bit of fun with the colourful decorations.

Yuki_Densha copy

Edited the picture and typing all this from Netbook Sebby-chan. I’m surprised Sebby-chan didn’t K.O from running Photoshop. =) Looks like it’ll be fun to edit pictures on the move. Nyanko-sempai and I were considering the possibility of setting up a live-feed of images for next week’s Mid-Autumn Festival Meetup.

Do you think it’ll be a cool idea to have a live streaming of images ?

  1. kodomut
    September 21, 2009 at 12:27 am

    Don’t want to lose a nendo comrade to some education ministry. Work hard and hope you can occasionally fill in the space here with little bits of random pics!

    • September 21, 2009 at 12:38 am

      “Some education ministry” is supporting my Nendo-addiction. ^^” But I’ll still be your Nendo comrade! No worries!

  2. September 21, 2009 at 12:58 am

    that’s wat I always do… take pics leisurely ^^
    after processing the first pic of the batch… it’s always: ok, I will do the rest next time! :3c

    • September 21, 2009 at 1:02 am

      -lol!- True true. I haven’t even touched the pictures from the last meetup, and it’s such a waste because there are some awesome pictures there. ^^ Maybe I’ll post something from then tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

