Home > otaku, Real Life > (Dailybits) Touhou Bunnie~!

(Dailybits) Touhou Bunnie~!

I saw this up for grabs at local anime shop KKnM and went down to check it out as I was super interesting in the cute bunnie girl figurine.
Photobucket

I’ve been buying most of my stuff from KKnM, from Nendos to handphone accessories etc. Usamimi Yuki also came from KKnM. ^^ Anyway, before actually making the purchase, I was warning by the friendly shop owners of how small the actual figurine is. IT WAS SUPER TINY!! But I decided to get it anyway because I have a weakness for Usamimi-s. =DDD I still have no idea what the series is about and who the character is… but I don’t particularly care because she looks uber adorable. =) So I shall call her Usami-chan for now. .. till google churns out some information on the character’s name.

Photobucket

Usami-chan is so tiny that she looks like she is swimming in a pool of green frappe. And yes, I’m back at Teadot. Sadly, the place is pretty packed today and not exactly the best conditions for getting work done. I was feeling adventurous and ordered the “Watzup” which was described to be matcha + a hint of wasabi. *regrets* The drink tasted like wasabi crackers diluted with ice. Need a hot cup of “Angel’s breath” to wash away the taste. Next time, I’m going to stick to my beloved “Simply Matcha”.

Photobucket

I also tried out the chocolate banana cake. Lovely concoction. =) The lavender-haired ladies also thought so.

Photobucket

But Usami-chan was quick to stake her claim and Tsukasa got distracted by Yuki’s usamimi.

Photobucket

Also took the time to ‘glamourize’ Sebby-chan. I like his classic matte covering, but he needed some bling. =DDDD Usami-chan approves.

Categories: otaku, Real Life
  1. October 4, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    first saw it on tsuki-board, was tempted to get her. but now I’m already satisfied that a comrade has acquired her xD

    • October 4, 2009 at 8:32 pm

      lol @ wasabi tea >.<

      • October 4, 2009 at 10:09 pm

        It was… a weird drink. Don’t ever try it.

    • October 4, 2009 at 10:10 pm

      =D She’s very handy to carry about. And easy to balance. But so tiny I will panic if I drop her.

  2. October 4, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    So small, so good. How much?

    • October 4, 2009 at 10:08 pm

      About half a Nendo. >_<

  3. October 5, 2009 at 5:08 am

    extremely tiny bunny girl hopping into everything! perfect for your daily “bits” ^^ and mmm choco banana cake sounds delicious.

  4. October 5, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Reisen-tan~ D: Wah, she is soo cute! Wish I could order her TwT

  5. October 13, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    OMG she is super chisai but cho-kawaii!! I’d probably lose her in some nook and cranny and never be able to locate her again.

    • October 13, 2009 at 10:10 pm

      ^^ I was sticking her in a whole bunch of stuff today. =) She’s so fun to bring around. ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

