Home > otaku > (Dailybits) Loot

(Dailybits) Loot

Photobucket

Yuki: Oro? Ra-ki-Tsu-ta?


About two weeks ago (?), I spent alot of monnies to support the Lucky Star franchise. ^^”” Though I’m not quite the hardcore LS fan, I do adore the series and will have to find time to re-watch the anime. My favourite character has to be Konata and I aspire to be like Kuroi-Sensei.

The day started out as a casual visit to KKnM, with no intention of getting anything at all. But when I walked into the shop, I could not help but notice the LS line-up of figmas on display. I’ve been thinking of getting the LS girls for a while now, as they really look good in their Figma incarnations. However, I was distracted by the sweet temptation of Nendoroid Saber Lily and couldn’t make up my mind. After all the ‘helpful’ advice from the people at the counter, I decided to get the LS figmas and ditch Saber Lily. I figured that she would be easy to borrow (*hints hints*).

As it turned out, giving up the Nendoroid was a blessing in disguise. Because I wouldn’t have been able to afford the entire Lucky Star Nendoroid Puchi otherwise. Getting the LS Puchis was a stroke of luck. The production and distribution for the LS Puchis was quite a while back and it is near impossible to get a complete set unless someone puts them up for sale online, probably with an exorbitant price tag.

It just so happened that I was at the right place at the right time and I managed to grab the set from Ani-Play (a local shop in Sunshine Plaza, just a few steps from KKnM). Apparently someone had ordered the Puchis but never came to pick it up, so it was put back on the shelves for sale. =D Now I have all 10 designs + 1 Special character + one extra Konata in her swimsuit gear.

Photobucket

And here’s the whole loot~! 3 Figmas + 12 Nendoroid Puchi

Photobucket

Reisen-chan wonders if her time infront of camera has been threatened by the arrival of the n00bz.

Photobucket

While poor Yuki is just shocked at being surrounded by all the boxes. =D

  1. October 26, 2009 at 12:20 am

    I want the puchis!!

    • October 26, 2009 at 12:32 pm

      I’ll trade them for full-scale Nendoroids. =P

  2. October 26, 2009 at 2:04 am

    /quote I figured that she would be easy to borrow (*hints hints*). /quoteend

    Waaaaakaaaaaaaariiiiiiiimaaaaaasennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn~

    • October 26, 2009 at 10:56 am

      T-T Saber Lily~!

  3. October 26, 2009 at 3:27 am

    mega loots!! puchi boxes are huge around Yuki and Reisen lol

    • October 26, 2009 at 10:55 am

      Yup! Looked like Yuki would have squashed if the boxes toppled. 😄

  4. October 26, 2009 at 7:02 am

    “Oro? Ra-ki-Tsu-ta?”
    I love how you make the puchis even cuter than they already are =3

    • October 26, 2009 at 10:55 am

      Thanks. ^^

  5. October 26, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Puchi Puchi! got them when they were released like 2 years ago!! D= and HEY! I went to Ani-Play yesterday too! =O

    • October 26, 2009 at 10:52 am

      The puchis are sooooo cute. I wasn’t at Ani-Play yesterday lah. I went last last week. =D

      • October 26, 2009 at 12:23 pm

        Hohoho! Aaron never read!

  6. ScorchNRoses
    October 26, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Puchi me want! :3

  7. November 1, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Curious to know how much do you pay for it end of the day for the whole set…

    • November 1, 2009 at 11:24 pm

      Almost $200. I think. I don’t really want to count. =P

  8. pawpee
    November 3, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Very cute Reisen and Yuki! Not a fan of Lucky Star myself though.

    Just wondering, have you opened the puchis up yet and did you get the full set? I’m thinking of buying a factory sealed box for another series, but I have no idea if there’s really a good chance of getting all the possible figures. Thanks, hope I’m not bothering you asking!

    • November 3, 2009 at 1:19 pm

      For the Lucky Star set, I got all 10 confirmed figurines (the ones seen on the boxes) and one secret character and one extra of the 10 figurines. =) I hope that helps.

      • pawpee
        November 3, 2009 at 10:49 pm

        That settles my nerves a lot. I kept wondering if I’d end up with 11 duplicates! Thanks again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

