Home > Events, otaku > (Dailybits) AFA Tickets

(Dailybits) AFA Tickets

Photobucket

I picked up my ticket for Anime Festival Asia aka AFA 09. ^^ So glad that I was able to get the tickets today instead of making a trip down to Suntec on the Friday before the event to collect the tix. Much love to KKnM for making things so much easier.

I was at AFA 08 and enjoyed myself .  Many things have happened since then and my addiction to Nendoroids has introduced me to a new circle of friends. So this year’s event looks to be as deliciously promising as the website suggests it to be. =)

Photobucket

Unfortunately, I’ll be missing out on attending the concert.  The ticket prices are simply too steep and I need to save up for my upcoming trip to Japan this December (WINTER COMIKET HERE I COME~!). All I can hope for is that I’ll be able to squeeze into the public viewing area and catch a few glimpses of the performances.

Photobucket

The sad thing about AFA 09 is that it’s right before the submissions for my major assignments. So I’ll have to spend half my time stalking a-world-famous-blogger-who-shares-the-same-initials-as-me and the rest of the time trying to type out a few thousand words for a literature essay on Sebby. Oh well, I’ll just try to finish up all my work before running wild around the event hall. =P

Is everyone excited about AFA 09 yet?

  1. November 8, 2009 at 1:37 am

    we’ll see you there! ;P

  2. November 8, 2009 at 6:16 am

    Sebby 2 tells me he doesn’t feel like going for AFA so I think he’ll stay here longer.

    • November 8, 2009 at 11:59 am

      Sebby is free to stay over as long as he doesn’t break anymore parts. =P

  3. November 8, 2009 at 10:45 am

    i is poor. i don’t even have $25 to spare. =(

    • November 8, 2009 at 12:01 pm

      Oh dear~! We can try sneaking you in as a prop?

  4. November 8, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    I’m cheapo … so I’m hoping the organisers will give me a free pass to enter =P

    • November 8, 2009 at 12:43 pm

      O_O But you’re on their official affiliate list~! Still no free pass? =/

  5. November 10, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    Hopefully i can be there on Sunday.

  6. November 14, 2009 at 11:31 am

    WOOWOO, cant wait! 😄

  7. Gavin
    November 20, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    Hi Everyone,

    I’m selling I love Anisong Sunday ticket at $80 (negotiable) as I’m unable to make it for the event. Pls sms me at 97944363 if you are interested.

    Gavin

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

